Connect with us

WHATS POPPING IN MUSIC

Popcaan Is The Special Guest On OVO Sound Radio Tonight

Popcaan Is The Special Guest On OVO Sound Radio Tonight

We're quickly approaching another highly anticipated episode of OVO Sound Radio. Episode 25 begins at 6PM EST on Beats 1 radio, and as usual, hosting duties go to OVO co-founder Oliver El-Khatib. After he opens the show, there will be a special guest mix from Drake's good friend from Jamaica, the OVO-affiliated Unruly dancehall star known as Popcaan. 

An early leak of "Controlla" featured Popcaan, though he was left off of the version that made it onto VIEWS. He did end up being sampled on the Rihanna collaboration "Too Good," though. Perhaps he will liberate the original "Controlla" during his mix tonight, or maybe he'll play the exclusive dubplate of "One Dance" that was debuted at the Culture Clash in London last month.

This episode will also be a must-listen for French Montana fans, as it's known that the Coke Boys boss will drop at least two exclusives during tonight's show. Yesterday, he announced that he'll use the occasion to share his new Murda Beatz-produced collab with Drake, "No Shopping," which is set to appear on his upcoming MC4 album. And today, it has been revealed that OVO Sound listeners will also get to hear a new remix of another MC4 single, as Gucci Mane has decided to hop on French and Kodak Black's surprise hit "Lockjaw," which received a dope music video from Spiff TV at the beginning of last month. 

Tune in to episode 25 of OVO Sound Radio here. 

Tune into OVOSOUND Radio Episode 25 with a special guest mix from @popcaanmusic today at 3pm PST / 6pm EST / 10pm GMT  @applemusic

A photo posted by UNRULY BOSS (@popcaanmusic) on

JUST KNOW 🔥🔥🔥🔥 @ovosound http://apple.co/Beats1

A photo posted by French Montana (@frenchmontana) on

Continue Reading

More in

To Top